

To: Indiana Educators and School Leaders

From: Dr. Rebecca Estes, Director of Leadership and Innovation

Date: August 11, 2023

Subject: Indiana Teacher of the Year Top 25 Finalists

Each year, the <u>Indiana Teacher of the Year Program</u> (INTOY) works to inspire, rejuvenate, and celebrate the teaching profession by recognizing outstanding teachers from across the state. The INTOY award is a lifetime role in education, which has many opportunities to celebrate teaching and uplift the teaching profession. Indiana Teachers of the Year are a network of exceptional teachers who are current or retired educators, administrators, and teacher leaders who continually provide support to the education community.

The 2024 Indiana Teacher of the Year Top 25 Finalists are:

Veronica	Buckler	Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Abigail	Carter	Plainfield Community School Corporation
Heather M.	Comer	Greensburg Community Schools
Candi	Covey	Clarksville Community Schools Corporation
Robi	Davidson	Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp.
Brandon	Denning	Indianapolis Public Schools
Allison	Florek	Crown Point Community Schools
Mark	Geissler	South Bend Community School Corporation
Courtney	Hess	Center Grove Community School Corporation
Courtney Callie	Hess Hoppes	Center Grove Community School Corporation MSD Warren Township
•		
Callie	Hoppes	MSD Warren Township
Callie Gina	Hoppes Iacobucci	MSD Warren Township Community School Corporation of Southern Hancock County
Callie Gina Eric	Hoppes Iacobucci Jenkins	MSD Warren Township Community School Corporation of Southern Hancock County Franklin Community Schools
Callie Gina Eric Robert	Hoppes Iacobucci Jenkins McKerr	MSD Warren Township Community School Corporation of Southern Hancock County Franklin Community Schools Northwest Allen County Schools



Indiana Department of Education

Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

Eric S. Phagan Madison Consolidated Schools

Cami Shriver Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation

Jonee Sutton Beech Grove City Schools

Amy Swartz Greenfield-Central Community Schools

Matt Thomas Valparaiso Community Schools

Desiree Tyson M.S.D. Wayne Township

Sarah Valentin Avon Community School Corporation

Abby Warren Lebanon Community School Corporation

Natalie Wheeler Western School Corporation

For more information about Indiana's Teacher of the Year Program, please contact <u>Dr. Rebecca</u> <u>Estes</u>.